ARC Review: Can’t Buy Me Love by Jane Lovering

Can't Buy Me Love

Can’t Buy Me Love by Jane Lovering
Publisher: Choc Lit
Published: June 28th 2016
Format: Ebook
Pages: 231

Synopsis:
Is it all too good to be true?
When Willow runs into her old university crush, Luke, she’s a new woman with a new look – not to mention a little bit more cash after a rather substantial inheritance. Could she be lucky enough to score a fortune and her dream man at the same time?
Then Willow meets Cal; a computer geek with a slightly odd sense of humour. They get on like a house on fire — although she soon realises that there is far more to her unassuming new friend than meets the eye …
But money doesn’t always bring happiness, and Willow finds herself struggling to know who to trust. Are the new people in her life there because they care – or is there another reason?

My Thoughts:
Firstly, thank to Choc Lit and Netgalley for the opportunity to read and review this great book!!

Again, another book for me that had me hook, line and sinker.  Will is a fantastic leading lady, with her sidekicks of brothers/sisters/friends.  We have a “villain” by the name of Luke – who I have a massive dislike for, and we have our “hero” by the name Cal.
All the characters played well off of each other, with the perfect amount of warmth, love, friendships, and interactions.

Will’s “stomach” problem made me chuckle, what a way to separate yourself from everyone else!!  This was the cause of me laughing loudly in public, rather embarrassing whilst I was at work!! There were other moments in the book that caused giggles/chuckles from myself and dodgy looks from others aimed towards me!!

Written well, with the story flowing brilliantly.  I loved all the way it seemed like one huge conversation between myself and our leading lady.  The rhetorical questions from her were great, it made me feel more invested in the story.  Was a delight to finish, but I didn’t want it to!! I hope we hear more from Willow and Cal and the everyone else who are a part of their story.

My Rating:  A highly well earned 5/5 from me! I will happily read more by the author having read 2 of her books now, and having loved both of them.

One thought on “ARC Review: Can’t Buy Me Love by Jane Lovering

  1. Pingback: June Wrap-Up! |

Leave a Reply

