This Or That Book Tag

Nobody tagged me on this, I thought it was a good Book Tag so decided to do it. I saw it originally on Books and Hot Tea blog, you can read it HERE.

Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you.
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag other people to do this tag to spread the love!

This or That?

Reading on the couch or on the bed?
I’m an anywhere sort of person.  I do love reading in bed in Winter though.  The couch is for lazy afternoons with my child.

Male main character or female main character?

Either.  Female characters because I can relate to them more, but male because I don’t tend to read many books with a man leading the show.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks?
Any.  If it’s salty it has to be popcorn, but then that can be a mixture of sweet and salty.  Sweet snacks would have to be chocolate biscuits.  Yummy.

Trilogies or quartets?
Either way, it doesn’t really bother me.  Some series do tend to go on for a silly amount of time.  Like The Mortal Instruments.  I thought that up to Book 3 was perfect, book 3 ended on a good note.  Then book 4, and book 5.. Not so much… Stand alones work perfectly as well. though.

First person POV or third POV?
It depends on the style of book.  Either way does not cause any problems with me.  As long as it works, and written well, it doesn’t matter.

Reading at night or in the morning?
Both.  Night because it helps me sleep, and mornings because I am not a morning person at all. I do not talk to anyone in the mornings. I’m avoided until I’ve had at least one cup of tea.

Libraries or bookstores?
Bookstores, yes, libraries, yes.  Both are magical places.  You can get books from both so they both definitely work for me.

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?
Laugh. I hate crying at books, it’s happened too many times in public over the last couple of years.  But sometimes, we all need a good weep!!

Black book covers or white covers?
Looking at my shelves it seems that I have quite the collection of white books!! Or should I say that the majority of the cover is white.

Character driven or plot driven?
Good question!!! Maybe a mixture? Characters because it’s always good for them to take the lead but then they need to be able keep it up.  Plot driven because it gives a final destination? I don’t think that makes sense putting it out into words…

What about you? Do you have a preference for each question? I tag YOU!

2 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

  1. Pingback: [B O O K T A G] This or That? – MyScarletBlog

Leave a Reply

