July Wrap Up!

This is my first wrap up post for a very long time. It’s been an exciting month for reading, for blog tours and tags.  I’m pleased to be getting back into blogging, even if it is feeling a little pressured at the moment.  A little pressure never hurt anyone though, and it’s making me treasure the time I have with family that little bit more now.  I do all my blog posts, and reviews when I have child free time so it’s normally a full day job.

Favourite July Book

My favourite book this month was probably The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison. It had me gripped from the first page, it was brilliantly written and the way it was all laid out was fantastic. I gave it 5/5 on Goodreads.
The Butterfly Garden (The Collector #1)

Least Favourite July Book

There isn’t one this month. It’s been a good month for reading.  The lowest rated books for me though are It Was Only Ever You by Kate Kerrigan, Den of Shadows by Christopher Byford, Sunshine After The Rain by Daisy James.  I liked all the books, I gave all three 3 stars.
It Was Only Ever You   Den of Shadows (Gambler's Den #1)   Sunshine After the Rain

Books Purchased

The Understudy by David Nicholls
The Cherry Tree Cafe by Heidi Swan
The Perfect Husband by Lisa Gardner
An Evil Mind by Chris Carter
Midnight Crossroad by Charlaine Harris
Victoria by Daisy Goodwin

The Understudy The Cherry Tree Cafe The Perfect Husband (Quincy & Rainie, #1) An Evil Mind Midnight Crossroad (Midnight, Texas #1) Victoria

My book buying habits have decreased an awful lot over the last couple of months, I’ve gone from maybe 30 upwards books brought down to 6 so that’s something.  I still get ARCs in the post, and of course there is Netgalley.  I wouldn’t be able to list any of those though.

Full List Of Books Read In July

Sleep Tight by Caroline Mitchell
It Was Only Ever You by Kate Kerrigan
Den of Shadows by Christopher Byford
Rivers of London by Ben Aaronovitch
Sunshine After The Rain by Daisy James (Weekend Blitz Coming Soon!)
The Butterfly Garden by Dot Hutchison
The Watch House by Bernie McGill (Blog Tour Coming Soon!)

It’s been a quiet month for reading, it’s been all steady paced and no rushing through any of them. I like taking my time with books at the moment, it gives me a moment to take a deep breath and actually relax.

August Plan

August is my bust month in my personal life.  I’ve got the Man-Child’s birthday, my birthday, my Mum’s birthday. It’s very busy.  Also, this year is the first year we have the school holidays to contend with.
But! I have lots of events coming up in my blogging life!!  I’ve got a weekend blitz, 4 blog tours planned in so far, plus tags, and maybe other reviews dotted in between all of that.

Leave a Reply

